I Paid $10 For The Training But Received Nothing?
What happens is that after you make your $10 payment, you are presented with an 2 consecutive upgrade options.
It is up to you to accept or reject them.. But what most people do is they exit the browser without selecting to accept or reject the upgrade offers.
What this does is it places your transaction on hold for about an hour.. Then the system automatically processes your transaction and creates your membership account and sends you an email with your login details.
Hope this helps. If you still cannot access your account after this timeframe mentioned above then please let us know by sending a ticket here.